effective safety services
leading your company
to a safer future
Construction White Card - Work safely in the construction industry (CPCCOHS1001A)
starting from Tue, Jul 24, 2018
Asbestos Removal Training for Workers - Non Friable (CPCCDE3014A)
starting from Sat, Jul 28, 2018
Asbestos Awareness Training
starting from Thu, Aug 2, 2018
Health and Safety representatives (HSRs) 5 Day Course
starting from Mon, Aug 6, 2018
Health and Safety Committee Course
starting from Mon, Aug 13, 2018
Introduction to Return To Work (RTW) Coordination
starting from Tue, Aug 14, 2018
Health and Safety Representatives Refresher Training
starting from Wed, Aug 15, 2018
Health and Safety Representatives (HSR) 5 Day Comcare Initial Course
starting from Mon, Aug 20, 2018
Health and Safety Representatives (HSR) Comcare Refresher Course
starting from Wed, Aug 29, 2018
WHS Risk Management for Supervisors and Managers
starting from Thu, Sep 20, 2018
Show all...
WHS Risk Management for Supervisors and Managers
Cost: $ 350.00 (GST free)

This course aims to familarise participants with the knowledge and skills necessary to apply the principles of risk management as an integral part of an effective Work Health and Safety Management System. It will also assist supervisors and managers to effectively manage health and safety in their area of responsibility.

 

This training session is suitable for:

- Directors

- Managers

- Supervisors

- Team leaders

 

Course content:

- Work Health and Safety Framework.
- Duty Holders, Due Diligence & Responsibilities.

- Safety culture.

- WHS Management Systems.

- Managing Risks and Notifiable Incidents.

- Consultation, Representation and Participation.

- Workers Compensation

 

Certification
Successful participants will receive a statement of attendance issued by AdvanceOHS.


Nominal course duration: 1 Day

 

Please note: This course can be conducted onsite and customised to cover specific organisational requirements, policies and procedures.

View schedule
UPCOMING CLASSES
Course datesStart TimeEnd TimeLocation 
Thursday, 20 September 2018
9:00 AM4:00 PM
Shop 4/78 Cahors Road (Entry via Arab Rd) Padstow 2211 (conference - )
Book Now